killostyles.blogg.se

Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft
Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft










  1. #Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft skin#
  2. #Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft software#
  3. #Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft iso#

I only had two Fujifilm X-System lenses at the time of this project, as above, the Fujinon XF 23mm f/1.4 R and the XF 56mm f/1.2 R, and I was carrying both with my X-Pro2.įujifilm’s 23mm focal length lenses are equivalent to 35mm in the 35mm sensor format, and are a good choice when needing to carry just one lens for covering events and making portraits. Best cameras for immersive documentary photography?įujinon XF 56mm f/1.2 R short telephoto prime lens. The beauty of digital is that one can then raise the low end so it’s not inky black in the shadows and thus contributes plenty of useful data to the image.

#Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft iso#

I was after a look like that of underexposing transparency film by one-third of a stop or more, which I often did during the analog era by setting 64 ISO instead of 50 ISO on my handheld light meter for Velvia, or 80 ISO rather than 64 ISO for Kodachrome 64.

#Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft skin#

This gave me a look that combined the best of Fujifilm Fujichrome Astia for its rich skin tone rendering with the best of Fujichrome Velvia for its lush rendering of foliage and skies. I chose to boost these images’ vibrancy and saturation so they would better communicate the day’s intense heat and brilliant light, with little to no local adjustments in imitation of the way I would use colour transparency aka reversal films during my magazine and newspaper days.

dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft

My DxO settings choices for these photographs The latter has a Bayer sensor while all Fujifilm cameras since it, that I have tried or owned, have X-Trans sensors.ĭespite being in early beta at time of writing, DxO’s X-Trans beta support is so good I have made PhotoLab and its two plug-ins FilmPack and ViewPoint my first and often only choice for processing all my raw files from now on. With one exception until now, for processing the raw files from Fujifilm cameras other than my Fujifilm Finepix X100.

dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft

#Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft software#

I have tried similar products by other manufacturers over the years, all of them to varying degrees of satisfaction if not dissatisfaction, but have always returned to DxO’s software where it supports my cameras’ raw files. I was introduced to DxO’s image processing software at almost the same time I got back into photography with digital cameras and it remains the best and most reliable such software that I use. I note here for the sake of clarity that Fujifilm is the company that makes Fujifilm cameras, lenses and films as well as a vast range of other products, and that Fuji is the name of a mountain in Japan. I am learning more about DxO’s three versions of the Astia film simulations but have been focusing on the one contained in the ‘Digital Films’ category in ‘Colour Rendering’, named ‘Fuji Astia Soft’. most of them now sadly discontinued, were renown for their beautiful rendering of skin though all versions of Velvia rendered it with too much magenta for my taste. Many Fujifilm colour transparency and colour negative films.

dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft

I chose the new Astia film simulation included in DxO FilmPack 6 as a plug-in for DxO PhotoLab 5 as I have been looking for a more skintone-friendly alternative to my old favourites, Velvia 50 and Velvia 100. Fujifilm Fujichrome Astia 100F Professional (RAP 100F 120) in 120 rollfilm format.












Dxo filmpack 5 elite edition soft